Some Questions as I am just getting started with IOTA

Author
I
Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)Attaching to Tangle (36 reputation)
Group: Forum Members
I created a wallet and generated a seed (very cool that I got a checksum) - I added money to it. All good. I created a light wallet; Thinking of setting up a full node in azure; I have credits every month to give back to the community. After research; I realized I couldn't trust how I generated my seed; couldn't even remember where. Next steps I used my Mac and generated a new seed and moved 1 MI to it. The transaction has been pending for 3.5 hours. I re-attached it but not sure what rebroadcast means. How long does it take to confirm/ I don't want to move the rest until it does. Is it true I have to generate a new receive address each time I want to send IOTA to my new seed? 

Winston
Winston
Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)Forum Admin (28,0K reputation)
Group: Administrators
IOTA22 - 12 Jan 2018